top of page

The University of Canberra Hockey Club (UCHC) was formed in 1971 and has approximately 200 active members. In 2024 the club moved from being the 'Yellow Devils' to the UC Stars. The club also enters teams into Indoor and social competitions over the summer period. UCHC has won numerous premierships over the years including five consecutive 1st grade premierships.

We pride ourselves on playing great hockey as well as being Canberra’s most social hockey club. We believe that members should be enjoying themselves both on and off the field. To achieve this, we host a number of social functions throughout the year, encourage members to watch games other than their own and organise finals series merchandise every year.

Board Members

Sean Willis


Maddi Lee

Events & Communication Director

Toni Hennessy

Vice President

Andy Martin

Teams & Coaching Director

Tracey Duran


Mollee Marsh

Sponsorship & Fundraising Director

Emma de Kiefte


bottom of page